Secrets to Balancing Work and Family Life

work_family_balance-570x380

All working parents struggle with work/life balance issues and there is no perfect solution. It is a continuing process of give and take and figuring out what works for you and your family at any given time in your lives. I always find it helpful to hear what others have to say about it. Kara Heissman writing for Lifehack notes what all of us know–the conflict between work and family is a common source of stress. She offers the following insights that helped her:

  1. I made the decision to find balance.
  2. I involved people I trust in the process.
  3. I established limits and boundaries  between family and work.
  4. I accepted that imbalance is sometimes unavoidable.

In her blog she admits there is not one size fits all solution. I think we can all agree with her.

